array(2) { [0]=> int(24216) [1]=> int(24231) }

Municipal committees composed of councillors and citizens

Because the needs of the population are important and the Municipality of Cantley is determined to work democratically, several municipal committees made up of councillors and citizens have been established. Their goal: to allow for better decision-making and to formulate recommendations to the Council.

Different committees with specific mandates have been established to allow for better decision-making and to formulate recommendations to the Council in relation to their respective mandates. This way of proceeding reflects a desire to work democratically and has the benefit of submitting proposals based on the needs of the population.

Urban Planning Committee (Comité consultatif d’urbanisme, or CCU)

The Urban Planning Committee is mandated by the municipal council and has a power of study and recommendation in urban planning, zoning, subdivision, and construction, as well as in matters related to the planning of the territory of the municipality. The CCU is made up of eight (8) members appointed by the municipal council (two Council members and six citizens) and meets once per month, except in special cases.

By-law 501-16 Constituting the Urban Planning Committee

Membres du CCU

Members of the CCU

Louis-Simon Joanisse
Jean-Benoit Trahan


Nathalie Bélisle
Luc Faubert
David Gomes
Guylaine Lamarre
Larry Larocque
Johanne Major

Contact person

Roberto Caron

Deadline for filing an application
to be analyzed by the CCU
Regular session of the CCU Regular session of the municipal council
January 10, 2018 January 24, 2018 February 13, 2018
February 7, 2018 February 21, 2018 March 13,2018
March 7, 2018 March 21, 2018 April 10, 2018
April 4, 2018 April 18, 2018 May 8, 2018
May 9, 2018 May 23, 2018 June 12, 2018
June 6, 2018 June 20, 2018 July 10, 2018
July 11, 2018 July 25, 2018 August 14, 2018
August 8, 2018 August 22, 2018 September 11, 2018
September 5, 2018 September 19, 2018 October 9, 2018
October 10, 2018 October 24, 2018 November 13, 2018
November 7, 2018 November 21, 2018 December 11, 2018
December 5, 2018 December 19, 2018 January 8, 2019 (to be confirmed)

Economic Development Advisory Committee (Comité-conseil sur le développement économique, or CCDÉ)

With the goal of diversifying the tax base while ensuring the harmonious and integrated economic development of the municipality, the establishment of new businesses in Cantley, and the maintenance and expansion of existing businesses, the Economic Development Advisory Committee (CCDÉ) is mandated by the municipal council to study and make recommendations on all matters submitted to it relating to the economic development of the Municipality of Cantley.

The CCDÉ is made up of six (6) members appointed by the municipal council (3 members of the business community in the municipality or elsewhere associated with a business as an owner or manager, 1 member of the board of directors of the Association des gens d’affaires de Cantley [AGAC], and 2 Council members).

By-law 509-16 (revised version with 521-17) Constituting the Economic Development Advisory Committee (CCDÉ).

Members of the CCDÉ

Members of the CCDÉ

Louis-Simon Joannisse
Jocelyne Lapierre


Pierre-Hugues Fortin, owner of the Mont Cascades Golf Club
Martin Gascon, president of Gascon Société Immobilière
Mathieu Vaillant, president of the AGAC
Rachel Viau, manager and co-owner of the agency,
Century 21 Élite

Public advisory forum regarding specific challenges, including the environment, to come in 2018.

Est-ce que cette page vous a été utile ?
Inscription à l'infolettre